Atheist of the Year 2016

Call  for nominations (open February 1, 2016)

We are pleased to announce that this year the Atheist of the Year Award is already held for the third time in Warsaw. The Contest aims to honor individuals, organizations or institutions for outstanding achievements in the following fields:

  1. promotion of the atheistic worldview and freedom from religion,

  2. counteraction against discrimination based on belief,

  3. integration of Polish and international atheist movements.

The Title is awarded by the Jury from among candidates submitted to the Organizer of the Contest. The Contest is open to any natural or legal person who accepts the Atheist of the Year Title Regulations and is enrolled as a candidate using the attached nomination form.

Award Category: International

Deadline: February 29, 2016

Jury: Maryam Namazie, Atheist of the Year 2014 Winner; Sanal Edamaruku, Atheist of the Year 2014 Winner(ex aequo); Waleed el-Husseini, Atheist of the Year 2015 Winner; Christian Eyschen, French Free Thought (France); David Rand, Atheist Freethinkers Canada; Sue Cox, Survivors Voice Europe (Great Britain); Nina Sankari, International Association of Free Thought/ Kazimierz Lyszczynski Foundation (Poland).

Award Ceremony: April 2, 2016 at the Atheist Gala Dinner (Atheist Days,Warsaw)

Prizes: Diplomas and Statuettes. The Organizer reserves the right to award special prizes – in kind or cash.

Organizer: Kazimierz Lyszczynski Foundation Board.

For more information please contact



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply