



ATHEIST OF THE YEAR TITLE REGULATIONS

§ 1. The objectives of the Contest

The Contest aims to honor individuals, organizations or institutions for outstanding achievements in the field of:

- 1. promotion of the atheistic worldview and freedom from religion,
- 2. counteraction against discrimination based on belief,
- 3. integration of Polish and international atheist movements.

§ 2. Nomination and selection conditions

- 1. The Atheist of the Year Title (hereinafter referred to as the Title) is awarded once a year in the domestic and international categories. The members of Jury are appointed by the Organizer in a separate assembly for each of the two categories.
- 2. The Title may be granted to persons, organizations or institutions for outstanding achievements in line with the objectives of the competition.
- 3. The Title is awarded by the Jury from among candidates submitted to the Organizer of the Contest.
- 4. On 1 February at the latest, the Organizer announces a public call for nominations and collects candidacies submitted for the Title until the end of February, then forwards them to the Jury.
- 5. The Jury may deliberate electronically. At the first meeting the members elect the Chairman from among themselves.
- 6. The Jury may select from the submitted applications up to 3 nominees in each category. The nominee must agree to be a candidate, unless this is not possible due to special circumstances.
- 7. The annual Title is awarded to one of the candidates, selected by the Jury in a vote that could take place electronically.
- 8. The Organizer reserves the right to publish information about the winners and consolation prizes awarded people on the Foundation's website and social media related to the Foundation. The participants agree on this while joining the Contest (subject to p.4).

§ 3. The Organizer of the Contest

- 1. The Contest is organized by the Kazimierz Lyszczynski Foundation Board.
- 2. For more information please contact biuro@lyszczynski.com.pl

§ 4. Terms and Conditions for participation in the Contest

The Contest is open to any natural or legal person who meets the following conditions:

- 1. accepts the Atheist of the Year Title Regulations,
- 2. enrolls as a candidate based on the application form attached as Appendix 1 hereto,
- 3. agrees to:

- editorial changes of the description contained in the application form in order to prepare information and promotional materials about the candidate and his/her accomplishments.
- processing of personal data contained in the form for the purposes of the Contest in accordance with the Act of 29 August 1997. Protection of Personal Data (Dz. U. of 2002. No. 101, item. 926, as amended. d.).
- 4. The person submitting the nomination takes full responsibility for notification, and at the same time declares that he/she has taken note of the Regulations and accepts their provisions, and has also made all statements required by the Organizer, and that the furnished information is true.
- 5. Documents required for applying for participation in the Contest:
 - o nomination form,
 - statement of the nominator.

§ 5. Announcement of the Contest results

- 1. The deadline for announcing the results of the contest: the annual Days of Atheism.
- 2. The announcement of the Contest results will take place during the ceremony for awarding the Atheist of the Year statuettes.

§ 6. Prizes

- 1. All participants nominated by the Jury will receive commemorative diplomas.
- 2. Statuettes are awarded at the Atheist Gala Diner,
- 3. The Organizer reserves the right to award special prizes in kind or cash.

§ 7. Protection of personal data

- 1. Contest participants personal data will be processed for the purposes of the Contest, selection of a winner and awarding the Title.
- 2. Contest participants personal data will be used in accordance with the conditions laid down in the Act of 29 August 1997. Protection of Personal Data (Dz. U. of 2002., No. 101, item. 926).

§ 8. Final Provisions

These Regulations shall enter into force on the starting date of the Contest and remain in force until its completion.

Marek Łukaszewicz President of the Foundation Board